CTF resources and Advisory Committee on Diversity and Human Rights

By Francine Filion
December 10, 2015

The CTF Advisory Committee on Diversity and Human Rights provides advice on long-term directions, strategies and policy related to diversity and human rights issues in education and society. Here are this year’s committee members who were elected at the July 2015 CTF Annual General Meeting:

Heather Smith
President and Committee Chair
Canadian Teachers’ Federation
Mary Chalmers
The Manitoba Teachers’ Society
Juanita Tuharsky
Saskatchewan Teachers’ Federation
Áine Larkin
Yukon Teachers’ Association
Ronald Muller
Nova Scotia Teachers Union
Brigitte Bergeron
Director of the International and Social Justice Program
Canadian Teachers’ Federation
Pauline Théoret
Program Officer
International and Social Justice Program
Canadian Teachers’ Federation
Diane Dewing
Elementary Teachers’ Federation of Ontario

Francine Filion is the Director of Communications of the Canadian Teachers’ Federation.

Canadian Teachers’ Federation
2490 Don Reid Drive
Ottawa, ON K1H 1E1
Tel: 613-232-1505
Fax: 613-232-1886
Toll Free: 1-866-283-1505

Perspectives web magazine is published by the Canadian Teachers’ Federation (CTF), a national alliance of provincial and territorial teacher organizations that represent over 238,000 elementary and secondary school teachers across Canada.

Editor In Chief: Francine Filion | Translation and Editing: Marie‑Caroline Uhel and Marie‑Hélène Larrue
Proofreading: Denise Léger
Graphic Design: Nathalie Hardy and Jean-Louis Lauriol | Web Design: Greg Edwards

Requests for permission to reproduce any part of this publication for academic, professional, or commercial purposes should be sent to Articles and advertisements do not necessarily reflect the views of the CTF.